First three groups for E League revealed

Esports Asia News
CSGO: E League reveals first three groups HEADER_TA_3 Turner Broadcasting and WME/IMG have revealed the first three groups of ELEAGUE. Twenty-four teams from all over the world will be competing in the debut season of ELEAGUE, the first of two seasons that Turner Broadcasting has committed to hosting in 2016, each one with $1.2 million on offer. The competing teams have been split into four pots based on their previous achievements. A total of six groups of four teams will be drawn, with one side from each seeding pot in each group. Only four teams will be at Turner’s Atlanta studios per week during the group stage, which will consist of two parts, a double round robin phase and a single-elimination, best-of-three bracket. Teams will face each other twice on Tuesdays and Wednesdays in best-of-one matches to determine the placement in the group’s bracket. The group winners will go straight to the playoffs, while the runners-up will get a second opportunity via a last chance qualifier, scheduled for week 8. Below you can find the first three groups:
Group A (May 24-27)Group B (May 31-June 3)Group C (June 7-10)
Luminosity NiP Astralis
Liquid G2 CLG
Cloud9 TyLoo SK
Renegades OpTic NRG
ELEAGUE will feature live event coverage from Turner’s Atlanta Studios, with matches being broadcast exclusively on Twitch from Tuesday to Thursday and simultaneously on Twitch and TBS on Friday evenings. The full tournament schedule can be found here.   [Source:]

Tags :

example, category, and, terms

Share This :