E-League Teams announced!

Esports Asia News
CSGO: E League teams announced  
Turner and WME | IMG have revealed the full roster of teams who will be competing in the first edition of ELEAGUE. Scheduled to start on May 24, the debut season of the $1.2 million ELEAGUE has been expanded to feature 24 teams and not just 18, as announced last month, when Turner unveiled the first six competing sides. The new batch of teams unveiled today by ELEAGUE’s organisers includes MLG Columbus champions Luminosity, three-time Major winners fnatic and DreamHack Masters Malmö surprise package TyLoo – the only Asian team to have received an invitation. Luminosity to compete in ELEAGUE Below you can find the full list of participants for the first season of ELEAGUE:
Astralis Cloud9
CLG compLexity
dignitas Echo Fox
EnVyUs FaZe
FlipSid3 fnatic
Gambit G2
Liquid Luminosity
mousesports Natus Vincere
OpTic Renegades
Virtus.pro TyLoo
ELEAGUE will kick off with a six-week regular season, running from May 24 to July 1, followed by a last-chance qualifier round and by the playoffs. The knockout stages will culminate with the best-of-three grand final, called “Global Championship”, on July 30. The tournament will feature live event coverage from Turner’s Atlanta Studios, with matches being broadcast exclusively on Twitch from Tuesday to Thursday and simultaneously on Twitch and TBS on Friday evenings. Turner will be hosting two $1.2 million seasons in 2016, making ELEAGUE one of the most lucrative Counter-Strike tournaments in the world. For the full schedule for season 1, click here.

Tags :

example, category, and, terms

Share This :